About Vanuatu

Vanuatu is an archipelago consisting of 83 islands spread throughout the Equator and the Tropic of Capricorn.

Its neighboring countries include New Caledonia, Solomon Islands and Fiji.

The Ni-Vanuatu people are uncomplicated gentle people, who live simple life in a country that today, still practice ancient and diverse customs and culture.

It is estimated (2013) that the population is 260,000 inhabitants’ .The local people of Vanuatu are of Melanesian decent.
Vanuatu has three official languages, English, French, and Bislama. Bislama is the first language of many urban Ni-Vanuatus. In addition, however, there are over one hundred local languages spread over the archipelago.

Given the title of the happiest country in the world two years in a row, by a study in the United Kingdom, we invite you to discover why!

Useful travel info

Visas and entry requirements:
All visitors must have a confirmed return/onward ticket and a passport with a four-month minimum validity beyond their arrival date.
For stays of up to 30 days, Nationals of Commonwealth and EU countries, Fiji, Japan, Norway, the Philippines, South Korea, Switzerland and the USA do not require visas.

Read our reviews on Tripadvisor